Research peptide blend · Fact sheet

BPC-157 + TB-500

Also known as Wolverine blend · BPC/TB blend

BPC-157 + TB-500 combines BPC-157 and material labeled TB-500. Human evidence for the exact blend is not established; studies of individual ingredients do not validate the mixture.

Not FDA approvedLimited or unclear evidence

What is BPC-157 + TB-500?

BPC-157 and material labeled TB-500 are discussed together under this name. Ratios, salts and formulations can differ between products.

TB-500 can refer to the LKKTETQ fragment or be confused with full-length thymosin beta-4. This ambiguity matters when comparing studies.

Benefits & claims

Interest centers on tendon, joint and injury recovery.

What the evidence supports

  • A four-arm rat tendon study reported favorable tissue findings for the individual agents but no additive combination advantage.
  • The rat abstract describes its TB-500 as synthetic thymosin beta-4. That identity cannot automatically be equated with the Ac-LKKTETQ fragment.
  • No reliable human blend efficacy estimate follows from that animal study.
Research areas
  • Interest centers on tendon, joint and injury recovery.

Dosage & frequency

No established human regimen

The reviewed sources do not establish a human treatment amount or frequency for BPC-157 + TB-500. Animal and laboratory exposures are not human regimens.

How to read these amounts

An approved regimen belongs to a specific product, indication, and population. A study regimen describes what researchers tested; it does not establish a prescription or a safe self-use protocol. Products, routes, and formulations are not interchangeable. A prescriber uses the full label and individual clinical circumstances.

Personal accounts may describe amounts, schedules and outcomes beyond clinical research. They do not establish a regimen. Read the reported experiences

Formulations, interactions & practical context

Formulation differences

  • TB-500 can refer to the LKKTETQ fragment or be confused with full-length thymosin beta-4. This ambiguity matters when comparing studies.
  • No published ingredient regimen can be assembled into a supported regimen for this combination.

Interactions & precautions

  • The reviewed sources do not establish a comprehensive human interaction profile for this exact substance or combination.

What is still unresolved

  • Human efficacy and adverse-event rates for the exact formulation
  • Chemical compatibility, stability and ingredient identity
  • Whether combined effects differ from the ingredients alone

Side effects & risks

  • FDA describes a significant adverse-reaction report involving a product labeled BPC-157 plus TB-500. Such reports do not prove causation or establish incidence.
  • Both ingredient identity and peptide impurities can complicate safety assessment.

This is a summary of the cited evidence, not a complete product label. A lack of human safety data does not establish safety.

Clinical research

Limited or unclear evidence

Direct animal combination research exists, but the product identity and species limit its relevance. Human reports and small uncontrolled work involving related peptides do not establish efficacy of this blend.

Studies

Personal experiences

Reports describe what someone noticed. They cannot establish cause, typical results, or how often a side effect happens. Amounts and schedules describe the individual account, not an effective or safe dose. Product identity and strength may be unverified, and missing details are left explicit.

Explore 2 sourced accounts by reported effect.

Pain: reported experiences

Positive account · personal report

Perceived improvement during postoperative recovery

An author recovering from wrist surgery and later ACL reconstruction described wrist improvement during a sequence that began with BPC-157 and TB-500 and later changed to KLOW. They also attended physical therapy twice weekly.

Reported use in this account

Product
BPC-157 and TB-500, followed later by KLOW
Amount
Not specified clearly
Frequency
Not specified clearly
Route
Not specified clearly
Duration
About five to six weeks across the changing products

Other exposures described: Postoperative recovery and physical therapy; Later KLOW exposure

Surgery, natural healing, physical therapy and the later four-ingredient blend prevent attribution to BPC-157 plus TB-500. The account is not a controlled recovery measurement.

Read the original account

Approval status

There is no FDA-approved BPC-157 + TB-500 product or established approved use for this combination. Ingredient approvals, where present, do not transfer to the blend.

No FDA-approved product for this entry

Approval covers the labeled product, use and population. A trial phase does not establish success; a stopped program is not ongoing research.

Open questions

  • Human efficacy and adverse-event rates for the exact formulation
  • Chemical compatibility, stability and ingredient identity
  • Whether combined effects differ from the ingredients alone

Summary

No reliable human blend efficacy estimate follows from that animal study.

Sources

Medical evidence and regulatory sources are listed here. Personal reports are linked separately in the experiences section.

  1. pubmedBPC-157 and TB-500 in rat tendon repair

    Four-arm rat study; the abstract calls TB-500 synthetic thymosin beta-4, requiring an identity caveat.

  2. fdaFDA BPC-157 scientific briefing

    Ingredient characterization, limited human studies and adverse-event reports; advisory briefing is not an approval decision.

  3. fdaFDA: safety concerns for nominated bulk substances

    Ingredient-specific uncertainties; compounding consideration is separate from FDA drug approval.

How we assess sources · Suggest a correction