Research peptide blend · Fact sheet

Tesamorelin + ipamorelin

Also known as Tesa/IPA blend

Tesamorelin + ipamorelin combines tesamorelin and ipamorelin. Human evidence for the exact blend is not established; studies of individual ingredients do not validate the mixture.

Not FDA approvedLimited or unclear evidence

What is Tesamorelin + ipamorelin?

tesamorelin and ipamorelin are discussed together under this name. Ratios, salts and formulations can differ between products.

Combining ingredients creates a different exposure; separate ingredient studies cannot establish mixture stability or clinical outcomes.

Benefits & claims

Interest centers on growth-hormone signaling and body composition.

What the evidence supports

  • Tesamorelin has an approved product for a defined HIV-lipodystrophy use; its label does not cover this mixture.
  • The postoperative ipamorelin study found no significant benefit on its key efficacy outcome.
  • Neither ingredient study establishes weight-loss, muscle or recovery benefits of the combined product.
Research areas
  • Interest centers on growth-hormone signaling and body composition.

Dosage & frequency

No established human regimen

The reviewed sources do not establish a human treatment amount or frequency for Tesamorelin + ipamorelin. Animal and laboratory exposures are not human regimens.

How to read these amounts

An approved regimen belongs to a specific product, indication, and population. A study regimen describes what researchers tested; it does not establish a prescription or a safe self-use protocol. Products, routes, and formulations are not interchangeable. A prescriber uses the full label and individual clinical circumstances.

Personal accounts may describe amounts, schedules and outcomes beyond clinical research. They do not establish a regimen. Read the reported experiences

Formulations, interactions & practical context

Formulation differences

  • There is no standardized clinically validated ingredient ratio for this named blend.
  • No published ingredient regimen can be assembled into a supported regimen for this combination.

Interactions & precautions

  • The reviewed sources do not establish a comprehensive human interaction profile for this exact substance or combination.

What is still unresolved

  • Human efficacy and adverse-event rates for the exact formulation
  • Chemical compatibility, stability and ingredient identity
  • Whether combined effects differ from the ingredients alone

Side effects & risks

  • Tesamorelin labeling includes glucose intolerance, elevated IGF-1, fluid retention and neoplasm-related precautions.
  • Combination-specific hormone exposure and ipamorelin safety remain unestablished.

This is a summary of the cited evidence, not a complete product label. A lack of human safety data does not establish safety.

Clinical research

Limited or unclear evidence

The reviewed sources do not establish efficacy or a human regimen for this exact combination. Ingredient-only experiments cannot show that the mixture is effective, synergistic or safer.

Studies

Personal experiences

Reports describe what someone noticed. They cannot establish cause, typical results, or how often a side effect happens. Amounts and schedules describe the individual account, not an effective or safe dose. Product identity and strength may be unverified, and missing details are left explicit.

Explore 2 sourced accounts by reported effect.

Weight: reported experiences

Mixed account · personal report

Perceived body-composition and sleep changes, with stiff hands

A 42-year-old man described a leaner waist, more strength, better sleep and more daytime energy after about two months of a tesamorelin/ipamorelin blend. He also reported hand and joint stiffness.

Reported use in this account

Product
Tesamorelin/ipamorelin blend
Amount
Not specified clearly
Frequency
Not specified clearly
Route
Not specified clearly
Duration
About two months

Other exposures described: Ongoing resistance training; Earlier exposure to another ambiguously named peptide

The author continued lifting and supplied no controlled body-composition measurement. A comment corrected the before/after photo order. A separate earlier peptide was named ambiguously, so its identity is not assumed.

Read the original account

Approval status

There is no FDA-approved Tesamorelin + ipamorelin product or established approved use for this combination. Ingredient approvals, where present, do not transfer to the blend.

No FDA-approved product for this entry

Approval covers the labeled product, use and population. A trial phase does not establish success; a stopped program is not ongoing research.

Open questions

  • Human efficacy and adverse-event rates for the exact formulation
  • Chemical compatibility, stability and ingredient identity
  • Whether combined effects differ from the ingredients alone

Summary

Neither ingredient study establishes weight-loss, muscle or recovery benefits of the combined product.

Sources

Medical evidence and regulatory sources are listed here. Personal reports are linked separately in the experiences section.

  1. fdaFDA prescribing information: Egrifta SV

    Official label describing indication, limitations, and safety information.

  2. pubmedIpamorelin postoperative-ileus trial

    Single-agent trial with no significant key efficacy difference.

  3. fdaFDA: safety concerns for nominated bulk substances

    Ingredient-specific uncertainties; compounding consideration is separate from FDA drug approval.

How we assess sources · Suggest a correction